More ATCs

Here’s a couple more of my recent ATCs.

Crowning Glory

This was so simple to make. Some torn crown themed backing paper placed over a pink ATC blank, another crown image coloured with gold pen and bordered in red, a chipboard flourish and a gem in each corner is enough to create an effective looking ATC. I had no plan when I started makin this, apart from using the two crown themed items together – the backing paper and the image. I discovered enough matching items in my stash to get it to all work together nicely.

 
20110816-152657.jpg

Button jar

This was made specifically for a button-themed Swap-Bot swap. I chose a selection of different buttons from my button stash, and glued them on to some plain white card. I then cut round them in a jar shape, and covered the whole thing in cellophane, to give the look of a glass jar. The lid was created using some silver mirror card, and embossing some straight lines on it with an embossing tool. I didn’t have any embossing templates with plain straight lines on, so I had to improvise and use the legs of Mr Tall from my Mr Men embossing template! Which is why the lines aren’t perfectly straight. I mounted the ‘lid’ onto the ‘jar’, cut it to shape, and then stuck the whole thing onto an ATC blank.

20110816-152724.jpg

Leave a comment