Random ATCs

Here’s two more ATCs made for swaps on Swap-Bot.

Recycled Robot

So many random bits and pieces on this one! I wanted my robot to look metallic, so I hunted down lots of… well, rubbish really. I used a sweet wrapper for the head, and the foil top from a bottle of milkshake for the body. The antennae were made with leftover pieces of craft wire, gems for the eyes and nose, and a teeny tiny bit of leftover peel-off for the mouth (never throw anything away – see?!). The legs, as you can probably work out, were just a couple of paperclips, with some silver ribbon arms, and brown gems to make grabby hands. I drew rivets on the robot with a fine permanent marker pen, and decided to do the same around the edge of the ATC to match.

20110816-152933.jpg

Orion

This ATC was made specifically for my swap partner. Her favourite constellation is Orion, so I gathered up all the peel-off sheets I could find that had stars on them (a surprising number, actually!), and set about placing them accurately to create the constellation. Luckily I had a few picture to copy (thank you Google images!), so it was just a case of working out which star to put where, so that they would all fit on nicely. I added a couple of gems, and used a white pen to connect the stars together in the traditional shape of Orion. A few peel-off letters in the corner clarifies it!

20110816-152938.jpg

3 responses to “Random ATCs

Leave a Reply

