Love

I’ve missed the boat a bit for Valentine’s it would seem. Whoops. Regardless, here’s a couple of cards I made on a ‘love’ theme. Valentine’s or not, they could just as easily be used as an anniversary card – which is exactly what I did with the second card.

Heart

20120221-131557.jpg

I found this sweet little heart charm in amongst some bits and pieces I was sent in a swap. Tying the fibre through the tiny hole was tricky, but I love the colours of it. I’m not totally happy with this card as I think the proportions seem wrong, but I reckon I could add some silver writing or peel-offs around the red border to make it look more balanced.

Happy Anniversary

20120221-131552.jpg

I bought this heart print for the princely sum of about 20p, and used my ProMarkers to colour it in. A matching red mount and some ribbon tied around the card and Robert’s your father’s brother as they say. I’m going to have to buy some more of those prints, they’re so pretty!

One response to “Love

  1. The print is utterly gorgeous. I’m wondering if I can find similar images online to print off and colour in.

Leave a Reply

